A small piece of help – Japan – Towards the Light!!!

I was just going through my playlist… and I just found this song by Ukrainian Black Metal band Drudkh. The song is titled Towards the Light. I’ve found myself listening to this song many times, in order to lift my spirit up, and it’s my wish to dedicate this song to the people of Japan. I hope you like it, and that… in some way, it also helps you all lift your spirits up… Pray For Japan!!! please… and now, here are both a video I found on YouTube, featuring the song, and also the lyrics, as featured on darklyrics.com

Towards The Light

Їм північні вітри гудуть,
Їм сніги замітають путь,
А вони ідуть без упину,
А вони без спочину йдуть.

Їм шати залляла кров,
На шмати — їх корогов,
Та кожен, кожен із них
Смертю смерть поборов.

Їм північні вітри гудуть,
Їм сніги замітають путь,
А вони ідуть без упину,
А вони без спочину йдуть.

[1933, Олекса Стефанович (1899-1970)]

[English translation:]

Northern winds force them down,
Snows cover up their way,
But they go without ceasing,
But they without rest go.

Their clothes are sodden by blood.
Their flags are torn to pieces.
But each, each of them
With death has overcame death.

Northern winds force them down,
Snows cover up their way,
But they go without ceasing,
But they without rest go.

[1933, Oleksa Stefanovych (1899-1970)]

I hope it helps… and please… continue praying for Japan! Cheers from Guatemala!

Responder

